Saraki, Others to Cheer Eagles in Volgograd

first_imgSome of the past NFF presidents in Russia include, Gen. Dominic Oneya, Ibrahim Galadima, Kojo Williams, etc. Also here are past secretary generals like, Drs Tijani Yusuf and Bolaji Ojo-Oba,  Sani Toro and Taiwo Ogunjobi.Victory this afternoon will be a turning point in Nigeria’s 2018 FIFA World Cup campaign as it will give hope to Eagles making it to the knock out stage that has become the country’s benchmark since debuting at USA ‘’94.Share this:FacebookRedditTwitterPrintPinterestEmailWhatsAppSkypeLinkedInTumblrPocketTelegram Nigeria’s Number Three Citizen, Senate President Bukola Saraki, will attend today’s the second Group D World Cup 2018 clash with Iceland in Volgograd, Russia.Also certain to be on ground to support the three-time African champions include; Ambassador of Nigeria to the Russian Federation, Professor Steve Davies Ugbah, the Permanent Secretary in the Youth and Sports Ministry, Mr. Olusade Adesola, Nigeria’s IOC Member Habu Ahmed Gumel and a full complement of the NFF Executive Committee led by the President, Mr. Amaju Melvin Pinnick.NFF’s Director of Communication, Ademola Olajire, confirmed to Nigerian sports journalists covering the Mundial here in Russia that there will also be distinguished senators and members of the House of Representatives, members of the NFF Congress, directors in the ministry, NFF management and staff, football stakeholders including former presidents and secretaries-general of the NFF, and a large number of members of the Nigeria Football Supporters Club and Nigerians resident in Russia.last_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *